Zoo babies

A visit to the zoo is especially fun when there are lots of zoo babies. I have never seen so many different zoo babies than I did last Friday at the Indianapolis Zoo. Thanks to Paula for being a most excellent guide!

DSC05099

Lioness and her cubs

DSC05122

May I have a carrot, too?

DSC05106

Ever vigilant

DSC05115

I still have a ways to grow.

DSC05129

If you think you’re coming near my baby, think again!

DSC05139

Baby gibbon–will I turn out to be camel colored like my Dad, or black like my Mom?

About JP in B-town

JP grew up on a sheep farm in northwest Ohio. She learned to knit by the age of ten, and loves the smell of wool. She fell in love with reading, a habit she fed with weekly visits to a nearby Carnegie Public Library. Reading fed her desire to become a writer, and her dream of traveling the world. She resides in Bloomington, Indiana, where she continues to knit and write.
This entry was posted in animals, Indianapolis. Bookmark the permalink.